Wednesday, 31 December 2014


On 28th December, a final khuru match between Dhajay Team and Rangthangling Team was played at Gewog Lhakhang ground and the chief guest was the Tsirang Dzongkhag MP Dasho Kamal Gurung.
There were a total of eight teams of all the Chewogs including the Gewog Team which comprised of the Gewog Officials and the Gup.
It was to commemorate the 60th birth anniversary of the fourth Druk Gyalpo Jigme Singye Wangchuk and it’s to be an annual event of the Gewog.
The entry fee was nu.3000 per team and the Trophy which was given by the Chief Guest Dasho Kamal Gurung and its also to be a rolling trophy of the khuru match. The 12 inch Drolma Statue was also given to the Gewog Administration.
The winner team was the Rangthangling Team with 52 points against the Runners up team of Dhajay with 20 points. The players were also awarded the prizes, big size bumpas and the lamps for winners and small size bumpas and lamps by the Chief Guest of the day. The cash prizes were also awarded to the winners and the runners up teams from Dasho.

By Lobzang Choda

R/ling Gewog

No comments:

Post a Comment